Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.

The Anatomist's Apprentice (eBook)

Autor: Tessa Harris
CHF 16.75
ISBN: 978-0-7582-7802-9
Einband: Adobe Digital Editions
Verfügbarkeit: Download, sofort verfügbar (Link per E-Mail)
+ -

In this eighteenth-century historical mystery series opener, an English lady looks to an American anatomist's forensic skills to clear her husband's name. The death of Sir Edward Crick has unleashed a torrent of gossip through the seedy taverns and elegant ballrooms of Oxfordshire. Few mourn the dissolute young man-except his sister, the beautiful Lady Lydia Farrell. When her husband comes under suspicion of murder, she seeks expert help from Dr. Thomas Silkstone, a young anatomist from Philadelphia. Thomas arrived in England to study under its foremost surgeon, where his unconventional methods only add to his outsider status. Against his better judgment he agrees to examine Sir Edward's corpse. But it is not only the dead, but also the living, to whom he must apply the keen blade of his intellect. And the deeper the doctor's investigations go, the greater the risk that he will be consigned to the ranks of the corpses he studies . . . Praise for The Anatomist's Apprentice "Smart misdirection and time-period appropriate medical details make for a promising start to a new series. A strong choice for readers of Ariana Franklin and Caleb Carr." -Library Journal "Densely plotted . . . We await-indeed, demand-the sequel." -The New York Times Book Review "An absorbing debut . . . Harris has more than a few tricks up her sleeve and even veteran armchair puzzle solvers are likely to be surprised." -Publishers Weekly

Autor Tessa Harris
Verlag Naval Institute Press
Einband Adobe Digital Editions
Erscheinungsjahr 2011
Seitenangabe 320 S.
Lieferstatus
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse 350 KB
Plattform EPUB
Reihe Dr. Thomas Silkstone Mystery

Weitere Titel von Tessa Harris

Kategorien